press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/4

Versuchsanordnung 4: Dichterliebe?

(2012)

 

Versuchsanordnung 4: Dichterliebe?

 

A community-project by Sabine Simon

 

People with and without a migration background such as the Kassel "streetbolzer", musicians from the independent scene, art students and other "experts in everyday life" have come together for Sabine Simon's project in the series EXPERIMENTAL ARRANGEMENTS. Versuchsanordnungen.

 

This time, the starting point and subject of the joint survey is the art song of German romanticism with its insatiable longing for belonging and desperate search for love. The choice fell on Schumann's song cycle 'Dichterliebe', the lyrics of which came from Heinrich Heine.

 

The experimental arrangements that Sabine Simon developed at the Kassel State Theater understand the stage space as an open archive in which people, movements, identities and movements are kept: small moments of truthfulness that condense into a complex whole.

1/4

Versuchsanordnung 4: Dichterliebe?

(2012)

Versuchsanordnung 4: Dichterliebe?

Ein Projekt von Sabine Simon

 

Menschen mit und ohne Migrationshintergrund wie die Kasseler „streetbolzer“, Musiker aus der Freien Szene, Kunststudentinnen und andere „Experten des Alltags“ haben sich für Sabine Simons Projekt in der Reihe VERSUCHSANORDNUNGEN zusammen gefunden.

Ausgangspunkt und Gegenstand der gemeinsamen Befragung ist dieses Mal das Kunstlied der deutschen Romantik mit seiner unstillbaren Sehnsucht nach Zugehörigkeit und verzweifelten Such nach Liebe. Die Wahl fiel auf Schumanns Liedzyklus ‚Dichterliebe‘, dessen Texte von Heinrich Heine stammen.

 

Die Versuchsanordnungen, die Sabine Simon am Staatstheater Kassel entwickelt hat, begreifen den Bühnenraum als offenes Archiv, in dem Menschen, Bewegungen, Identitäten und Bewegungen aufbewahrt werden: kleine Augenblicke von Wahrhaftigkeit, die sich zu einem komplexen Ganzen verdichten.

  • Schwarz Vimeo Icon
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Mareike

Steffens