PendResRav-GP_4566web
PendResRav-GP_4566web

press to zoom
PendResRav-GP_4541web
PendResRav-GP_4541web

press to zoom
PendResRav-GP_7464web
PendResRav-GP_7464web

press to zoom
PendResRav-GP_4566web
PendResRav-GP_4566web

press to zoom
1/4

Pendulum Resonance Rave

Subtle manipulation. It takes place daily within human coexistence. The dance and music performance pendulum resonance rave by the Freiburg group moving orchestra addresses this issue. She physically examines what happens when people are influenced by strange rhythms and thus let themselves be brought out of their own rhythm.

A group of 4 dancers takes the audience on a journey of thought in their movements. Abstract and yet close to everyday life, she shows concrete connections to real life through dance. The dancers react to sounds in the room. You sense and feel their rhythm. The peculiar sounds come from an installation consisting of 4 pendulums with microphones attached to the end.

The pendulum installation generates feedback through loudspeakers on the floor. A musician changes the tones and composes them live anew, so that a given musical environment is created. The dancers respond to her. Under the predominance of sounds, they sound out whether and how their own rhythm can interact with the specification and draw their movements precisely and powerfully in the room. Their bodies talk to each other - and they talk to the audience.

Do we get closer to our own rhythm when we work together? Who gets involved with whom? Do I follow voluntarily or do I allow myself to be influenced by the other? The different rhythms and speeds of the dancers create friction and dependencies. Differences become visible - or harmonies. Are there group dynamics? Or peer pressure? Opportunities open up - and abysses.

 

concept: Michael Langeneckert/Olaf Pyras

choreographie/production: Michael Langeneckert

installation/composition/Live Musik: Olaf Pyras

 

dance/creation: Ada Daniele, Mareike Steffens, Robin Rohrmann, Chiara Leonardi

 

costumes: Juliane Hollerbach

 

outside eye/dramaturgy: Unita Gay Galiluyo

 

PR: Julia Klockow

 

graphic: Bernd Wegener

 

photos: Karl-Heinz Mierke/Ismael Lorenzo

 

production: moving orchestra

 

Co-Production: E-Werk Freiburg

PendResRav-GP_4566web
PendResRav-GP_4566web

press to zoom
PendResRav-GP_4541web
PendResRav-GP_4541web

press to zoom
PendResRav-GP_7464web
PendResRav-GP_7464web

press to zoom
PendResRav-GP_4566web
PendResRav-GP_4566web

press to zoom
1/4

Pendulum Resonance Rave

(2021)​

Subtile Manipulation. Sie vollzieht sich täglich innerhalb des menschlichen Zusammenlebens. Die Tanz- und Musik-Performance pendulum resonance rave der Freiburger Gruppe moving orchestra nimmt sich diesem Thema an. Sie untersucht auf physischem Weg, was geschieht, wenn sich Menschen von fremden Rhythmen beeinflussen und so aus ihrem ureigenen Takt bringen lassen.

Eine Gruppe aus 4 Tänzer*innen nimmt die Zuschauer in ihren Bewegungen mit auf eine Gedankenreise. Abstrakt und doch nah dran am Alltag, zeigt sie tänzerisch konkrete Verbindungen zum echten Leben auf. Die Tänzer*innen reagieren auf Klänge im Raum. Sie spüren und fühlen deren Rhythmus. Die eigentümlichen Töne kommen von einer Installation aus 4 Pendeln, an deren Ende Mikrofone befestigt sind.

Die Pendelinstallation erzeugt über am Boden liegende Lautsprecher Rückkopplungen. Ein Musiker verändert die Töne und komponiert sie live neu, sodass eine von ihm vorgegebene musikalische Umgebung entsteht. Die Tänzer*innen gehen mit ihr in Resonanz. Sie loten unter der Vorherrschaft der Klänge aus, ob und wie ihr eigener Rhythmus mit der Vorgabe zusammenspielen kann und zeichnen dabei ihre Bewegungen präzise und kraftvoll in den Raum. Ihre Körper sprechen miteinander – und sie sprechen zum Publikum.

Kommen wir im Miteinander unserem eigenen Rhythmus näher? Wer lässt sich auf wen ein? Folge ich freiwillig oder lasse ich mich durch den anderen beeinflussen? Die verschiedenen Rhythmen und Geschwindigkeiten der Tänzer*innen erzeugen Reibungen, Abhängigkeiten. Differenzen werden sichtbar – oder Harmonien. Entsteht Gruppendynamik? Oder Gruppenzwang? Chancen tun sich auf – und Abgründe.

 

Konzept: Michael Langeneckert/ Olaf Pyras

 

Choreographie/Produktion: Michael Langeneckert

 

Installation/Komposition/Live Musik: Olaf Pyras

 

Tanz/Kreation: Ada Daniele, Mareike Steffens, Robin Rohrmann, Chiara Leonardi

 

Kostüme: Juliane Hollerbach

outside eye/Dramaturgie: Unita Gay Galiluyo

 

PR: Julia Klockow

 

Grafik: Bernd Wegener

 

Fotos: Karl-Heinz Mierke/Ismael Lorenzo

 

Produktion: moving orchestra

 

Ko-Produktion: E-Werk Freiburg